Medics Prayers

by

Heavenly Father,

We thank you that through your Son, our saviour, we receive new life and hope. Lead us by your Spirit in our work today. Enable us to fulfil our medical calling in love, wisdom and integrity. Give us knowledge and diligence in the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of disease. Help us to bring comfort to the anxious and sorrowing. Free us from selfish ambition. Grant us sincerity in all that we say and do. Strengthen us to persevere in the face of fatigue. Keep us always mindful of your redeeming purpose and maintin our confidence that death will finally be overcome though Jesus Christ our Lord.

Amen

Dear Lord,

Thou Great Physician, I kneel before thee. Since every good and perfect gift must come from Thee, I pray that you give skill to my hand, clear vision to my mind, kindness and sympathy to my heart and strength to my body. Lord I ask for a singleness of purpose and the ability to lift at least a part of the burden of suffering from my fellow man. I realize that being a physician will always be a and honour. And, Lord, take from me all guile and worldliness so that with the simple faith of a child I will reply on Thee.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

